Information on registration fees for students from outside the european union, the europe economic area and Québec

Published on December 20, 2019 Updated on July 8, 2020

For the year 2020-2021, UPEC reaffirms its commitment to facilitate access to higher education in France.

Following the deliberation voted by the executive board on December 13, 2019; and per the regulatory procedures for fee waiving, will benefit from a partial fee waiver and therefore pay identical registration fees to French or European Union students for the next academic year 2020-2021:
- Non-EU/EEA students arriving in France this year and entering a year 3 at the Bachelor level (including professional track), a Master year 1 or Master year 2;
- Non-EU/EEA students registered at UPEC who have already been granted a partial fee waiver in 2019-2020 (in the following cases: continuing to a higher year, first repetition or first reorientation in another program);
- Non-EU/EEA baccalaureate holders from an institution belonging to the Agence pour l’enseignement du français à l’étranger network (AEFE).

Due to the health crisis of spring-summer 2020 (COVID-19), UPEC has decided to exempt all students from outside the EU, EEA and Quebec from the applicable higher fees.
Students from outside the EU, EEA and Quebec will thus all benefit from an exceptional partial exemption for the year 2020-2021 and only have to pay the regular registration fees (same fees as French and EU nationals).

Please note that no specific action is necessary on the part of the students. For the academic year 2020-2021, the partial fee waiver will directly be applied.